App on Apple no longer.....

enelsonmn

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2021
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
MN
Grill
850
I was able to control my 885 without selecting a recipe. The last 3 times I have used my Traeger, I need to select a recipe in order to adjust temp, timer, probe etc.... Am I missing something, or was there an upgrade that required the change?
Thanks in advance for your input.
 

RemE

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 10, 2019
Messages
1,259
Reaction score
733
Points
113
Location
Corona Del Mar, California
Grill
Timberline 850
I was able to control my 885 without selecting a recipe. The last 3 times I have used my Traeger, I need to select a recipe in order to adjust temp, timer, probe etc.... Am I missing something, or was there an upgrade that required the change?
Thanks in advance for your input.
I used mine last night on iPhone, no change in the app that I saw, can adjust the grill without selecting a recipe.

Do you have a screen shot? what version of the app do you have?
 
OP
OP
E

enelsonmn

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2021
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
MN
Grill
850
2.0.15b11
I used mine last night on iPhone, no change in the app that I saw, can adjust the grill without selecting a recipe.

Do you have a screen shot? what version of the app do you have?
2.0.15b11
 
OP
OP
E

enelsonmn

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2021
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
MN
Grill
850
I used mine last night on iPhone, no change in the app that I saw, can adjust the grill without selecting a recipe.

Do you have a screen shot? what version of the app do you have?
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2021-01-06 at 2.41.15 PM.png
    Screenshot 2021-01-06 at 2.41.15 PM.png
    58.7 KB · Views: 8
OP
OP
E

enelsonmn

New member
Joined
Jan 6, 2021
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
MN
Grill
850
I tap on it and it won't open. Maybe I an uninstall will help?>
 

John S.

Active member
Joined
Jul 12, 2020
Messages
289
Reaction score
106
Points
43
Location
San Mateo Ca.
Grill
Timberline 1300
Same as RemE here .... drop the grill, from the app. then re-add...
 

GrillMeister

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 17, 2019
Messages
776
Reaction score
679
Points
93
Location
Austin, TX
Grill
Ironwood 885, Century 22
I had the same thing yesterday when I was smoking pork butts. The grill worked, but showed offline. After it was done, I simply powered it down completely and essentially make it hard reboot and it's back online now. Been smoking a BAB since 10P last night and it's still online.
 

John S.

Active member
Joined
Jul 12, 2020
Messages
289
Reaction score
106
Points
43
Location
San Mateo Ca.
Grill
Timberline 1300
I have a similar issue, the app go’s offline, however the traeger keeps running. Eventually it will come back...
iPhone 12
 
Last edited:

FooKingsOC

New member
Joined
Jan 11, 2021
Messages
22
Reaction score
4
Points
3
Location
MS
Grill
TRAEGER PRO 575
I've lost connection on Android before, so I just close/kill process on the app and restart the app...picked the grill right back up!!!😁👍🏻 I have an older iPhone 5C I might try to connect and dedicate to my Traeger!!!
 

Latest Discussions

Top