4lb Brisket

Timmy

BBQ FEAST MASTER
Reaction score
Grill
Pro 780, Bronson 20 , Char grill gasser, Char griller modified offset, Blackstone 3 burner griddle
Roughly 1 1/2 hrs a pound. Take it to 160f IT. Wrap in foil or butcher paper. Then take it to 203f IT. Then let it rest at least 1/2 hr minimum. This is roughly as cuts of meat don't cook the same. There is no exact time, to many variables. Hope this helps, and good luck!!

davwhite

Reaction score
Grill
Masterbuilt 1050
How long should I plan on cooking a 4lb brisket and at what temp?
Try this. Cook at 225F until the internal temp is 165F, wrap in butchers paper, back in the traeger and cook to an internal of 200F. Out and wrap the lot with a towel into a cooler for an hour and you should have a good brisket.
Here's a good video

Twmoats

Reaction score
Grill
Pro 570
Total beginner here. So when I put brisket in cooler, am I putting it on ice or just in an empty cooler?

Timmy

BBQ FEAST MASTER
Reaction score
Grill
Pro 780, Bronson 20 , Char grill gasser, Char griller modified offset, Blackstone 3 burner griddle
Wrap it in foil, then beach towel the let it rest in cooler. NO ice.

Twmoats

Reaction score
Grill
Pro 570
Thank you. Didn't want to sound stupid but have always been told the stupid question is the question not asked

Timmy

BBQ FEAST MASTER
Reaction score
Grill
Thank you. Didn't want to sound stupid but have always been told the stupid question is the question not asked
EXACTLY!!

Timmy

BBQ FEAST MASTER
Reaction score
Grill
Here is a link to why meat needs to rest.

Timmy

BBQ FEAST MASTER
Reaction score
Grill
Here is a link to why meat needs to rest.
I like to let brisket rest for a minimum of 1 hour.

RemE

Staff member
Reaction score
Grill
Timberline 850