New App Update

SmokeyT

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2019
Messages
74
Reaction score
28
Points
18
Location
NC
Grill
Pro 780
Just noticed New App Update today....Version 1.4.2(2)..No sure what this will change but Im still On-Line No Problems Yet!!!!
 

Biffdotorg

Member
Joined
May 1, 2019
Messages
76
Reaction score
37
Points
18
Location
Dilworth, MN
Grill
Pro 780
Just noticed New App Update today....Version 1.4.2(2)..No sure what this will change but Im still On-Line No Problems Yet!!!!

I noticed that as well.

We just moved into a new home and I moved my network keeping all settings. The grill hooked up to Traeger, but the app would not see the grill. Notifications came down, but no grill control.

I left it plugged in and on for the evening, and wouldn't you know it must have needed a firmware update. As it healed itself and all is good. We smoked Saturday night and the last Thursday with no issues and full control.
 

primeone

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 12, 2019
Messages
915
Reaction score
401
Points
63
Location
Austin, TX
Grill
Ironwood 650
Downloading it now.

What's New in v1.4.2
* Minor enhancements and bug fixes.

Sounds like Traeger is slowly working out all of the bugs.
 

fxharley

New member
Joined
Jun 23, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
colorado
Grill
pro 575
No changes with the new app update. iphone will connect to the grill, but the grill won't find the home network. This is garbage, should have never bought one of these things.
 

rbaohio

New member
Joined
Feb 9, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Ohio
Grill
Ironwood 885 and Renegade Elite
Just noticed New App Update today....Version 1.4.2(2)..No sure what this will change but Im still On-Line No Problems Yet!!!!
Is this for iPhone or Android? The latest version available in Google Play Store is still 1.4.1.
 

tonyaz

New member
Joined
Feb 18, 2020
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Fountain Hills, AZ
Grill
Ironwood 650
No changes with the new app update. iphone will connect to the grill, but the grill won't find the home network. This is garbage, should have never bought one of these things.
Bought one in early Jan. Have never been able to connect Traeger to my router. I am with you. Devices connecting to your router has become routine. Smart switches, Rokus, Doorbells and on and on. They advertise wifi like crazy and charge an extra $300 for it. They need to hire someone who knows what they are doing.
 

Dzacco

Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2019
Messages
51
Reaction score
12
Points
8
Location
Denver, CO USA
Grill
Pro 570
Bought one in early Jan. Have never been able to connect Traeger to my router. I am with you. Devices connecting to your router has become routine. Smart switches, Rokus, Doorbells and on and on. They advertise wifi like crazy and charge an extra $300 for it. They need to hire someone who knows what they are doing.
Your router is probably 5GHZ. The Traeger only works on the older 2.4GHZ frequency.
 

Biffdotorg

Member
Joined
May 1, 2019
Messages
76
Reaction score
37
Points
18
Location
Dilworth, MN
Grill
Pro 780
Iphone is Version 1.4.2

My iPhone just updated to 1.4.3 this morning. And my Pro 780 updated firmware yet again Sunday night. They are making changes. So if you can get that initial connection made, let it do it's updates, it will get smoother and smoother with each. Ours is running fine.
 
OP
OP
SmokeyT

SmokeyT

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2019
Messages
74
Reaction score
28
Points
18
Location
NC
Grill
Pro 780
My iPhone just updated to 1.4.3 this morning. And my Pro 780 updated firmware yet again Sunday night. They are making changes. So if you can get that initial connection made, let it do it's updates, it will get smoother and smoother with each. Ours is running fine.
Got it!! Thanks for Sharing!!!
 

TActon

New member
Joined
Mar 1, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Katy texas
Grill
Timberline 1300
I updated this morning. I can connect but..... now my Timberline shuts off during cook for 20 seconds then fires back up but has problems getting back to temp anyone else having that issue.
 

primeone

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 12, 2019
Messages
915
Reaction score
401
Points
63
Location
Austin, TX
Grill
Ironwood 650
I updated this morning. I can connect but..... now my Timberline shuts off during cook for 20 seconds then fires back up but has problems getting back to temp anyone else having that issue.

Welcome to the forum - What version of firmware is your grill running?
 

Latest Discussions

Top