Ironwood 885 Wrong Update File

Tim’s BBQ

New member
Joined
Aug 29, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Sydney, Australia
Grill
Ironwood 885
Hi guys,
My Ironwood 885 updated recently and now in About Grill it is coming through as a Pro 575.
Super Smoke is no longer an option etc. which is quite irritating.

is there a way to fix this?
Thanks,
Tim
 

caddz

Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2020
Messages
39
Reaction score
21
Points
8
Location
Canada
Grill
Pro 575
I would suggest - delete grill (then app) and forget grill from wifi setting on your phone if still shows up.
then start installation process from scratch like you have never owned a Traeger.
 

Slimpicker

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 3, 2020
Messages
1,043
Reaction score
547
Points
113
Location
stl mo
Grill
Pro 575 Bronze► OKJoe's Longhorn Combo► WeberQ Gasser ►Weber kettle► UDS
Do you have the same UUID you have always had??
 

RemE

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 10, 2019
Messages
1,267
Reaction score
741
Points
113
Location
Corona Del Mar, California
Grill
Timberline 850
Call support, you may need a new controller, could be another miss in their quality control on this last software release. If it is, all of this model may be affected which will mean another update will be needed to correct this.
 

dunawayfamily

Active member
Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
533
Reaction score
154
Points
43
Location
King County, WA State, US
Grill
PRO 780
Agree w/RemE - you are the 2nd/3rd person on this Forum who has raised this issue, and there's been a half-dozen or more via various Traeger-related FB Groups ... based on feedback to date, resolution requires a replacement controller
 

Tish86

New member
Joined
May 27, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Rockford, IL
Grill
Ironwood 650
Hi guys,
My Ironwood 885 updated recently and now in About Grill it is coming through as a Pro 575.
Super Smoke is no longer an option etc. which is quite irritating.

is there a way to fix this?
Thanks,
Tim
My Ironwood 650 thought it was the 885, I called CS and they had to replace the controller. Works great now
 

Latest Discussions

Top