Blank Display

Zwag20

New member
Joined
Jan 30, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
50023
Grill
575
I just tried turning on my 575 pro and the display is blank. It looks through the app, that I can still grill and set the temperature. I tried unplugging the grill for a couple of minutes, but the display did not come back. Any suggestions?
 

Gary

Active member
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
147
Reaction score
30
Points
28
Location
California
Grill
Pro 575
Did you check the plug in the bottom of the grill. And is the red power light switch lit.
 
OP
OP
Z

Zwag20

New member
Joined
Jan 30, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
50023
Grill
575
Thanks for the response. Yes the grill has power and is working. The digital display is just a blank gray screen.
 

Gary

Active member
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
147
Reaction score
30
Points
28
Location
California
Grill
Pro 575
I have issues with ignition at times
 
OP
OP
Z

Zwag20

New member
Joined
Jan 30, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
50023
Grill
575
Yep ?, I pushed all the buttons. I was able to start it on the grill itself, I just couldn't see what was on the display.
 

Gary

Active member
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
147
Reaction score
30
Points
28
Location
California
Grill
Pro 575
:)Oh i misunderstood. So it runs with a blank screen!! Thats just weird!!!
You got the special 575!!!
 

davwhite

Active member
Joined
Jan 4, 2020
Messages
182
Reaction score
73
Points
28
Location
Australia
Grill
Pro 575
Think a call to support is on here, haven't heard of that problem before
 
Last edited:

Gary

Active member
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
147
Reaction score
30
Points
28
Location
California
Grill
Pro 575
Maybe you could take the four screws out and just make sure all the connections are secure on the board. Hopefully just on of the plugs came loose.
Also do you have the updated firmware?
Can you get or see 500 degrees?
 
OP
OP
Z

Zwag20

New member
Joined
Jan 30, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
50023
Grill
575
Maybe you could take the four screws out and just make sure all the connections are secure on the board. Hopefully just on of the plugs came loose.
Also do you have the updated firmware?
Can you get or see 500 degrees?
450 is my max.
 

Gary

Active member
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
147
Reaction score
30
Points
28
Location
California
Grill
Pro 575
New firmware allows for 500 degrees so definitely call and get a new controller with all the updated firmware!!
 

dunawayfamily

Active member
Joined
Apr 23, 2020
Messages
522
Reaction score
152
Points
43
Location
King County, WA State, US
Grill
PRO 780
No updates beyond Firmware version 02.00.01 have been actively pushed via the Traeger Cloud back-end since May 27th, due to the issues a subset of D2 WiFIRE Controllers were experiencing with 02.01.02 (unexpected shutdowns) ... 500 degrees is implemented through the Config Version file, and it does not appear as though the Traeger Cloud back-end will apply updates to the Config Version file independent of doing a full set of updates (Firmware + Config Version) ...

The July Update release should be forthcoming this week (July 13-19), or the following week (July 20-26), given Traeger's historical cadence of releasing updates approximately every 60 days ... you should expect an increment in the version number for Firmware to something greater than 02.01.02 ... updating Config Version values beyond what is listed up on the WiFIRE Status Page (https://www.traegergrills.com/status), is an unknown ... monitor the WiFIRE Status Page over the next 2 weeks - it will be updated at some point ...
 

Gary

Active member
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
147
Reaction score
30
Points
28
Location
California
Grill
Pro 575
Yes you are probably correct and my original controller was faulty and was sent a new one with all the updates!! If in fact his display is shot he will need a new controller.
 
OP
OP
Z

Zwag20

New member
Joined
Jan 30, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
50023
Grill
575
I called support, they are sending out a new controller.
 

ScotchnSmoke

Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
42
Reaction score
15
Points
8
Location
TX
Grill
Pro 575
I called support, they are sending out a new controller.
Having been there, done that (replacing the controller) be aware that there will be no instructions with the controller and what may appear to be more parts than you need. All you do is pop off the wires from the old one and connect them to the same plug on the new one. Now here's the important part: You'll get a new QR Code with the new controller so be sure to use that when you go to activate the controller. Not the one that's inside the pellet hopper lid. Good luck.
 

Gary

Active member
Joined
Mar 9, 2020
Messages
147
Reaction score
30
Points
28
Location
California
Grill
Pro 575
Also it may update as well.
Mine did and has worked flawlessly ever sense!
Still do not care for the ignite button.
 

Dlsmillie

New member
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
FAYETTEVILLE,NC
Grill
spinky01
Having been there, done that (replacing the controller) be aware that there will be no instructions with the controller and what may appear to be more parts than you need. All you do is pop off the wires from the old one and connect them to the same plug on the new one. Now here's the important part: You'll get a new QR Code with the new controller so be sure to use that when you go to activate the controller. Not the one that's inside the pellet hopper lid. Good luck.
I took a picture of all the connections with my phone, prior to swapping mine. Well worth the 30 seconds.
 

Latest Discussions

Top